News Home RSS Feed

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Charlotte Gill, Patrick deWitt, Penguin Canada Among Winners at 2012 CBA Libris Awards

At its annual conference in Toronto, the Canadian Booksellers Association announced the winners of the 2012 Libris Awards. Chosen by independent booksellers, the awards recognize outstanding contributions to Canadian literature, publishing, and bookselling.
Here are a few of this year’s winners:

Fiction Book of the Year
The Sisters Brothers by Patrick deWitt
Non-fiction Book of the Year
Eating Dirt: Deep Forests, Big Timber, and Life with the Tree-Planting Tribe by Charlotte Gill
Author of the Year
Michael Ondaatje
Editor of the Year
Louise Dennys, executive vice-president of Knopf Random Canada
Publisher of the Year
Penguin Canada
Bookseller of the Year
Blue Heron Books
Lifetime Achievement Award

What are your thoughts on this year’s picks?

No comments:

Post a Comment